Wellness Committee

The goals and objectives for the Wellness Committee.  They included:

  • Make a realistic set of policy language that is appropriate, relevant, and built on relationships.
  • Each school adopts the policy as well as the Joint School Committee.
  • Make changes and adopt the practice as close as we can to the policy.


  1. Dr.  Reza Namin, Superintendent, Maine Indian Education
  2. Carole Binette, Chair, Maine Indian Education Joint School Committee (Indian Island)
  3. Beth Clifford, Curriculum Coordinator, Maine Indian Education
  4. Annemarie Swanson, Principal, Indian Island School
  5. Eric Altvater, Facilities Manager, Maine Indian Education
  6. Daniel Morang, Principal, Sipayik Elementary School
  7. Carm Bear, student, Indian Island School
  8. Eben Francis, student, Indian Island School
  9. Kelly Cookson, Health and Physical Education Teacher, Indian Island School
  10. Nancy Curtis, Health and Physical Education Teacher, Sipayik Elementary School